13 Comments

  1. DerKlaus says:

    God, hackers is one of the worst movies I love. If only for the COMPLETELY ACCURATE portrayal of computer hacking.

  2. Charles says:

    I have to say that I think Katherine’s my favorite co-host (Sorry M.O.M.) I was listening to a few of the older ones she did, and I think she’s the perfect counterpoint for you, Paul. Maybe it’s because she’s a woman who’s of similar age as you, and thus has sort of the same background. (Also, she doesn’t seem to take your crap, which is funny)

  3. Eduardo M. says:

    Forum or no Forum I will sing the praises of the goddess known as Katherine the Great.

    That said though, I do have a small nitpick directed at the two of you. Its “Hack the Planet!” not “hack the World!”

  4. /a/ says:

    They’re trashing our planet! TRASHING!
    Awesome movie… if not for its great portrayal of hacking, than for the wonderous Angelina Jolie. One of my all-time faves. Mr. The Plague anyone?

  5. fuzzyprint says:

    Oh, I was slow on the draw, for Hackers was a film I thought about requesting! I shall have to think harder!

    Huzzah for Katherine! We’ll still sing your praises here.

  6. James Leung says:

    As the creator of the Katherine the Great thread, I weep slight at the demise of the forums. I forgot the emoticon for crying… [insert here]

    BTW, John Miller (‘Zero Cool’) might look familiar because he is the star of the Eli Stone sitcom. He was also in Trainspotting.

  7. Eduardo M. says:

    He and Angelina Jolie were married for like 2 seconds

  8. Firest says:

    I never actually watched Hackers, but your talking about how you didn’t think Angelina Jolie was attractive in it reminded me of something I read once.

    While I was living in Alaska, the local paper would have little side reviews of how “family friendly” a movie is based on violence, drug use, swearing, etc…

    The review of the movie Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow went something like this…

    Violence – Moderate violence.

    Drug use – none

    Language – Mild swearing.

    Sexual content – It has Angelina Jolie in it.

    Swear to gawd, that’s how it went.

  9. Eduardo M. says:

    “Quick, hide the children! this movie has Angelina Jolie in it!!”

  10. Ford Prefect says:

    Katherine is better then George as he says ‘Literally’ Literally, way to much. 😉

  11. Keith says:

    My all time favorite scene ever is in this movie, when the main dude is waiting to hand off his little disc, and the black car pulls up slowly…and the dude is hanging on the back of it on his skateboard…MENACINGLY!

    I wonder if Matthew Lillard knew that, when he made this movie, he would be playing this same basic role for the rest of his career.

    I miss the days when Angelina Jolie showed her boobs in every movie.

  12. DensityDuck says:

    Don’t mess with Angelina Jolie, because she will TOTALLY SHOOT YOU.

    http://entertainment.msn.com/movies/hotgossip/6-02-08?GT1=BUZZ2

  13. How often do you yourself Rollerblade or do you just write about it?

    Can I ask though – how did you get this picked up and into google news?

    Very impressive that this blog is syndicated through Google and is it something that is just up to Google or you actively created?

    Obviously this is a popular blog with great data so well done on your seo success..

    Rollerblading greats you should write about next.

Leave a Comment